<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?><rss version="2.0"
	xmlns:content="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/content/"
	xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/"
	xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom"
	xmlns:sy="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/syndication/"
		>
<channel>
	<title>Comments on: Got a trademark?  Go phish.</title>
	<atom:link href="http://www.nesota.com/blog/archives/83/feed" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml" />
	<link>http://www.nesota.com/blog/archives/83</link>
	<description>Entrepreneurship in the North Star State</description>
	<lastBuildDate>Tue, 13 Jul 2010 03:17:05 -0500</lastBuildDate>
	<generator>http://wordpress.org/?v=2.8.4</generator>
	<sy:updatePeriod>hourly</sy:updatePeriod>
	<sy:updateFrequency>1</sy:updateFrequency>
		<item>
		<title>By: Matthew Swyers</title>
		<link>http://www.nesota.com/blog/archives/83/comment-page-1#comment-362</link>
		<dc:creator>Matthew Swyers</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Tue, 13 Jul 2010 03:17:05 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.nesota.com/blog/?p=83#comment-362</guid>
		<description>Good report.  There are a couple a variants on these scams we have identified over the years.  There is both the international filing scam but there is also &quot;monitoring&quot; scams and the like that look like official U.S. Patent and Trademark Office documents but are not.

Another big one is fraud by Chinese domain name registrars who contact U.S. Trademark holders stating that some Chinese corporation is about to register the U.S. Trademark holder&#039;s trademark in the .cn TLD.  Then the &quot;offer&quot; the U.S. Trademark holder a right of first refusal for some hefty price for the domain name.

Just thought we would chime in as we are always interested in receiving updates and passing them along for our customers.

Thanks,

The Trademark Company</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Good report.  There are a couple a variants on these scams we have identified over the years.  There is both the international filing scam but there is also &#8220;monitoring&#8221; scams and the like that look like official U.S. Patent and Trademark Office documents but are not.</p>
<p>Another big one is fraud by Chinese domain name registrars who contact U.S. Trademark holders stating that some Chinese corporation is about to register the U.S. Trademark holder&#8217;s trademark in the .cn TLD.  Then the &#8220;offer&#8221; the U.S. Trademark holder a right of first refusal for some hefty price for the domain name.</p>
<p>Just thought we would chime in as we are always interested in receiving updates and passing them along for our customers.</p>
<p>Thanks,</p>
<p>The Trademark Company</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
</channel>
</rss>

