<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?><rss version="2.0"
	xmlns:content="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/content/"
	xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/"
	xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom"
	xmlns:sy="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/syndication/"
		>
<channel>
	<title>Comments for Northstartup</title>
	<atom:link href="http://www.nesota.com/blog/comments/feed" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml" />
	<link>http://www.nesota.com/blog</link>
	<description>Entrepreneurship in the North Star State</description>
	<lastBuildDate>Tue, 13 Jul 2010 03:17:05 -0400</lastBuildDate>
	<generator>http://wordpress.org/?v=2.8.4</generator>
	<sy:updatePeriod>hourly</sy:updatePeriod>
	<sy:updateFrequency>1</sy:updateFrequency>
		<item>
		<title>Comment on Got a trademark?  Go phish. by Matthew Swyers</title>
		<link>http://www.nesota.com/blog/archives/83/comment-page-1#comment-362</link>
		<dc:creator>Matthew Swyers</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Tue, 13 Jul 2010 03:17:05 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.nesota.com/blog/?p=83#comment-362</guid>
		<description>Good report.  There are a couple a variants on these scams we have identified over the years.  There is both the international filing scam but there is also &quot;monitoring&quot; scams and the like that look like official U.S. Patent and Trademark Office documents but are not.

Another big one is fraud by Chinese domain name registrars who contact U.S. Trademark holders stating that some Chinese corporation is about to register the U.S. Trademark holder&#039;s trademark in the .cn TLD.  Then the &quot;offer&quot; the U.S. Trademark holder a right of first refusal for some hefty price for the domain name.

Just thought we would chime in as we are always interested in receiving updates and passing them along for our customers.

Thanks,

The Trademark Company</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Good report.  There are a couple a variants on these scams we have identified over the years.  There is both the international filing scam but there is also &#8220;monitoring&#8221; scams and the like that look like official U.S. Patent and Trademark Office documents but are not.</p>
<p>Another big one is fraud by Chinese domain name registrars who contact U.S. Trademark holders stating that some Chinese corporation is about to register the U.S. Trademark holder&#8217;s trademark in the .cn TLD.  Then the &#8220;offer&#8221; the U.S. Trademark holder a right of first refusal for some hefty price for the domain name.</p>
<p>Just thought we would chime in as we are always interested in receiving updates and passing them along for our customers.</p>
<p>Thanks,</p>
<p>The Trademark Company</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>Comment on Going for it by Jeff</title>
		<link>http://www.nesota.com/blog/archives/41/comment-page-1#comment-174</link>
		<dc:creator>Jeff</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Thu, 21 Jan 2010 21:27:47 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.nesota.com/blog/?p=41#comment-174</guid>
		<description>Glad you liked the post.  If you&#039;d like to contact me, my email address is jeff.keacher@nesota.com</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Glad you liked the post.  If you&#8217;d like to contact me, my email address is <a href="mailto:jeff.keacher@nesota.com">jeff.keacher@nesota.com</a></p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>Comment on Going for it by Oliver Nassar</title>
		<link>http://www.nesota.com/blog/archives/41/comment-page-1#comment-173</link>
		<dc:creator>Oliver Nassar</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Thu, 21 Jan 2010 21:19:30 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.nesota.com/blog/?p=41#comment-173</guid>
		<description>ps. whats your email?</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>ps. whats your email?</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>Comment on Going for it by Oliver Nassar</title>
		<link>http://www.nesota.com/blog/archives/41/comment-page-1#comment-172</link>
		<dc:creator>Oliver Nassar</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Thu, 21 Jan 2010 21:18:22 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.nesota.com/blog/?p=41#comment-172</guid>
		<description>Great post. Captures a lot of people&#039;s similar thoughts I reckon.</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Great post. Captures a lot of people&#8217;s similar thoughts I reckon.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>Comment on Going for it by Preabmle to the Roller Coaster &#171; Adventures in Extravalley</title>
		<link>http://www.nesota.com/blog/archives/41/comment-page-1#comment-171</link>
		<dc:creator>Preabmle to the Roller Coaster &#171; Adventures in Extravalley</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Thu, 21 Jan 2010 04:45:37 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.nesota.com/blog/?p=41#comment-171</guid>
		<description>[...] want this to be inspirational. Most of us want to start our business, but we aren&#8217;t rich, we don&#8217;t have contacts with [...]</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>[...] want this to be inspirational. Most of us want to start our business, but we aren&#8217;t rich, we don&#8217;t have contacts with [...]</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>Comment on Going for it by Black of Hat</title>
		<link>http://www.nesota.com/blog/archives/41/comment-page-1#comment-162</link>
		<dc:creator>Black of Hat</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Thu, 07 Jan 2010 22:09:42 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.nesota.com/blog/?p=41#comment-162</guid>
		<description>204k miles and still going? You sound scrappy. Good luck.</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>204k miles and still going? You sound scrappy. Good luck.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>Comment on Announcing: Blurity! (version, err&#8230; what letter comes before &#8220;alpha&#8221;?) by Sean</title>
		<link>http://www.nesota.com/blog/archives/57/comment-page-1#comment-161</link>
		<dc:creator>Sean</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Wed, 06 Jan 2010 19:02:54 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.nesota.com/blog/?p=57#comment-161</guid>
		<description>I would try the site, but it claims to be invite only.</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>I would try the site, but it claims to be invite only.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>Comment on About by Jeff Pesek</title>
		<link>http://www.nesota.com/blog/about/comment-page-1#comment-153</link>
		<dc:creator>Jeff Pesek</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Tue, 29 Dec 2009 16:07:04 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://nesota.com/blog/wordpress/?page_id=2#comment-153</guid>
		<description>came across an older post you had re: entrepreneurship/startups. Want to chat?</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>came across an older post you had re: entrepreneurship/startups. Want to chat?</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>Comment on The Geek Squad: Brilliant Marketing by Stacy</title>
		<link>http://www.nesota.com/blog/archives/49/comment-page-1#comment-76</link>
		<dc:creator>Stacy</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Sat, 31 Oct 2009 07:13:34 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.nesota.com/blog/?p=49#comment-76</guid>
		<description>I can&#039;t remember if you were in Mentor Connection, but he came and spoke to our group one day. My favorite story was when they staged a &quot;SWAT team&quot; marketing campaign to win an account and people thought it was the actual SWAT team. Memorable, for sure!</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>I can&#8217;t remember if you were in Mentor Connection, but he came and spoke to our group one day. My favorite story was when they staged a &#8220;SWAT team&#8221; marketing campaign to win an account and people thought it was the actual SWAT team. Memorable, for sure!</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>Comment on Startups from the Goalie&#8217;s Perspective by derrik</title>
		<link>http://www.nesota.com/blog/archives/55/comment-page-1#comment-64</link>
		<dc:creator>derrik</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Fri, 09 Oct 2009 14:51:46 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.nesota.com/blog/?p=55#comment-64</guid>
		<description>Not sure if you have seen it but we (2 Minneapolis guys) started hockeyfinder.com a place to manage and find pick up hockey.

If you want more ice time check it out.</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Not sure if you have seen it but we (2 Minneapolis guys) started hockeyfinder.com a place to manage and find pick up hockey.</p>
<p>If you want more ice time check it out.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
</channel>
</rss>
